Sunrise over Penetanguishene


Penetanguishene Town Council is composed of one Mayor, one Deputy Mayor and 7 Councillors.

All council members are elected for a four-year term. The Mayor and Deputy Mayor are elected by voters from all parts of the Town; and Councillors are elected by voters within specific wards. 

Members of Council meet at regularly scheduled council and committee meetings throughout the year. Public hearings, special council meetings, and Public Consultations are also held as needed to consider specific matters.

Council members may also be appointed to local or regional boards or commissions.

Penetanguishene Town Council meets at 7 p.m. in Council Chambers at Townhall; see our calendar for upcoming meeting dates. Meetings are open to the general public.

Current agendas and reports for current council meetings, advisory-committee meetings and standing-committee meetings are available. Past minutes and reports are also available.

Members (2015-2018 term):

  • Mayor G. Marshall
  • Deputy Mayor A. Dubeau
  • Councillor D. LaRose
  • Councillor M. Lauder
  • Councillor D. Levy
  • Councillor D. Leroux
  • Councillor M. Mayotte
  • Councillor D. Rawson
  • Councillor B. Saunders